Be One with Your Broccoli

Broccoli: A lovely fiber packed, vitamin C infused, cancer fighting veggie. It’s one of my new favorites. I’ll scarf down the green stuff steamed, raw, roasted, diced, chopped, buttered, or juiced —you name it, I’ll eat it!

I will admit that this has not always been my veggie of choice, but after learning about all the benefits Broccoli offers, I have learned to “be one” with my broccoli and I hope you will too!

Check out these three perks broccoli offers:

  • Better circulation
  • Protects arteries
  • Promotes heart-health

Broccoli’s key nutrients include selenium and sulforaphane, which may also curb cancer.

Now….if you have people in your house who turn up their nose to this delightful little green veggie — try serving it in a NEW way! Here is a delightful tasty salad to try. 🙂

This salad is all RAW and super filling. The ingredients are:

Broccoli
Mango
Apple
lemon juice
Pomegranate seeds or berries
Yellow Bell Pepper

For a twist of something different you can try adding a little apple cider vinegar.

20130408-213714.jpg

Enjoy!

In health,

Johanna

11 thoughts on “Be One with Your Broccoli

  1. This looks delicious and healthy. The pomegranate seeds add just the right amount of color. I bet the mango helps to decrease the need for some kind of creamy sauce with this. I will definitely be printing this one out!

  2. This is such a tempting, winning dish for spring. I love the mix of sweet and savory and packed with nutrients and flavor. Yum to the max. I am definitely going to have to try this salad.

Leave a Reply

