Flourless Flapjacks

It’s no secret that breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and when I find a healthy breakfast recipe, I just have to try it!

I saw a post of facebook for flourless pancakes using only banana and eggs. Simple, easy, (and having eggs and bananas handy) I decided to give it a go.

The recipe was a success, my husband and I enjoyed a healthy breakfast and I even got the thumbs up from him to make again. 🙂

But before I give you the recipe, let me tell you a little about why you need to make these, not only because they are simple and easy, but because they will benefit your body.

Banana’s and eggs are known for improving your mood and preventing anemia by increasing the production of hemoglobin in the blood. They give you brain power and lower risk of heart disease. Banana’s and eggs are each a natural remedy for many health issues. So, maybe its time to change your well-known Bisquick breakfast and grab a banana and egg.

Flourless Pancake

Ingredients
1 mashed, super ripe banana
2 eggs

Instructions

Mash banana with a potato masher. Add eggs. Mix eggs & banana together. Heat frying pan with coconut oil or margarine [on low-medium heat ]. Add a silver dollar-sized amount to the pan. Let the cake set for thirty seconds [ or when the center bubbles ] & flip it! Enjoy with berries & a bit of syrup.

Option: if you’re pressed for time use a blender to mix your ingredients.

For my flapjacks I dropped in a few berries … delicious!

Enjoy!

In health,
Johanna

IMG_0622

IMG_0623-0

11 thoughts on “Flourless Flapjacks

  1. I have made these before and LOVE them! They are so easy to make and healthy. its been a while since i have cooked them, but your post inspired me to start making them again. yum!

  2. Hi Johanna, this is definitely a great pancake alternative for those seeking a GF choice. Coconut oil is a great choice to cook them with, but I would recommend using organic grass fed butter instead of margarine though. I’ve never thought of margarine as a healthy choice.

  3. Breakfast is my favorite meal also! It is my biggest meal of the day and I love mixing it up. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I will have to try this Saturday morning when everyone is home! They are used to trying new things now!

Leave a Reply

